KingdomTaurusNews.com – How to permanently delete Telegram accounts for Android and iPhone users.
When you permanently delete your Telegram account, it will delete all messages and contacts. If you have created groups and channels they will lose their owners and be abandoned, but admins will retain their rights.
If you want to re-register, you will appear as a new user and not get your history, contacts or groups back.
How to Permanently Delete Telegram Account
- Visit in browser, https://telegram.org/deactivate
- Enter mobile number – Next
- You will get a “Confirmation code” which will be sent to your Telegram app account instead of via SMS
- Enter the code and click Sign In
- Click the Delete My Account button
Delete Telegram account Automatically?
Telegram users who do not use Telegram and do not return online for at least six months, your account will be deleted along with all messages, media, contacts and other data stored in the Telegram cloud.
Users can change this auto-destruct period in Settings – Privacy and Security – Delete my account – If Away For – Select the length of time the Telegram account will be deactivated.