KingdomTaurusNews.com – Can you view View Once messages on WhatsApp again – this feature is an additional privacy, issued by WhatsApp to users.
View Once on WhatsApp is a feature to send photos and videos that will disappear from the chat after the recipient opens it once.
Can You Revisit “View Once” Messages on WhatsApp?
The View Once feature can be viewed again, the answer is of course no because this feature is a feature to maintain user privacy. What you should know,
- The media will not be saved in the recipient’s Photos or Gallery.
- After sending a photo or video once, you won’t be able to view it again.
- When one-view media is enabled, you also cannot forward, save, star, or share photos or videos sent or received.
- You can only see if the recipient has opened a photo or video once if they have read reports turned on.
- If you don’t open the photo or video within 14 days of sending, the media will expire from the chat.
- You must enable one-view media each time you want to send a one-view photo or video.
- One-time view media can be restored from a backup if the message was not opened at the time the backup was performed.
- If the photo or video is already opened, the media will not be included in the backup and cannot be restored.
How to send View Once messages on WhatsApp
Open the WhatsApp app
Select and tap a chat
Click the Camera icon
You can take photos/videos directly or from the gallery
Then click the number 1 round striped icon