The Danger of iPhone Applications Secretly Accessing Cameras For Taking Video and Images - Kingdom Taurus News - Technology News


The Danger of iPhone Applications Secretly Accessing Camera For Taking Video and Images, Google Security Engineer Felix Krause finds privacy loopholes in the iPhone that can be abused by malicious iOS apps to capture video and still images of users. On iPhone, once you grant app permission access to your camera, you can take photos and videos without your knowledge. , using the front and rear cameras, can also run face recognition.


Reported by GbHacker (29/10/2017) Krause discovers that once you have full permission to access your iPhone camera and anytime if the app is reactivated, run it again with the same permissions even if permissions are revoked. To demonstrate this, Krause creates a social networking app that takes pictures and uploads on the feed without the user's permission.


He proved that it is possible to get some basic emotions right. He also suggests some precautions for users, the first and best way is to cover your camera. The next cover is to revoke camera access to all apps.


He suggested that Apple provide options to provide temporary access to the camera and also some possible ways to remind users when the camera is on. To display push notifications in the status bar or light indicator as in Macbook.


Quoted from Kingdomtaurusnews.blogspot.com Last September Felix Krause identified permission issues, any camera app that has access to the image library can extract the user's location from image metadata.

When compared to Apple Android devices are considered more secure, but currently cyber attacks that target Apple users increased.

The Danger of iPhone Applications Secretly Accessing Cameras For Taking Video and Images



The Danger of iPhone Applications Secretly Accessing Camera For Taking Video and Images, Google Security Engineer Felix Krause finds privacy loopholes in the iPhone that can be abused by malicious iOS apps to capture video and still images of users. On iPhone, once you grant app permission access to your camera, you can take photos and videos without your knowledge. , using the front and rear cameras, can also run face recognition.


Reported by GbHacker (29/10/2017) Krause discovers that once you have full permission to access your iPhone camera and anytime if the app is reactivated, run it again with the same permissions even if permissions are revoked. To demonstrate this, Krause creates a social networking app that takes pictures and uploads on the feed without the user's permission.


He proved that it is possible to get some basic emotions right. He also suggests some precautions for users, the first and best way is to cover your camera. The next cover is to revoke camera access to all apps.


He suggested that Apple provide options to provide temporary access to the camera and also some possible ways to remind users when the camera is on. To display push notifications in the status bar or light indicator as in Macbook.


Quoted from Kingdomtaurusnews.blogspot.com Last September Felix Krause identified permission issues, any camera app that has access to the image library can extract the user's location from image metadata.

When compared to Apple Android devices are considered more secure, but currently cyber attacks that target Apple users increased.

Related Posts :

Membahas Tentang: Berita Teknologi, Smartphone, Game, dan Harga Smartphone.


Contacts us:
ktn.info1@gmail.com

No comments

How do you think, about the article above?

Loading...